Ethiopia has joined the BRICS alliance

Ethiopia has been approved to join the BRICS alliance, which is an economic organization that includes countries including Russia, China and India.

Leaders of the BRICS alliance meeting in South Africa have decided to join the Union of Ethiopia. Also, the countries of Iran, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Egypt, and Argentina have become official members of the new alliance.

The Prime Minister of Ethiopia, Abiy Ahmed Ali, welcomed the acceptance of BRICS, noting that his country is ready to become an active member of the new coalition that wants to have a large impact in Africa.