Arrested politician was released instead with Cabdi iley.

10 of the Somali prisoners were imprisoned with the former President of the Somali region of Ethiopia, Abdi Mohamud Omar (Abdi Iley)) have been released from the Qaliti prison in the capital of Ethiopia, Addis Ababa, where the Former President Cabdi iley remains in the jail.

The released prisoners include Abdirisaaq Saxane, who was the Minister of Complaints Office of the Abdi Iley government and the Mayor of Jigjiga.

Also, Farhan Abdi Majoun, who was a Member of Parliament elected from Wardheer district, became the Governor of Af-dheer and Shabelle regions, and while he was in Shabelle region, he enabled the TPLF group to invade the agricultural land in that area. They also took it from millions as investment.